With so many competitions throughout the year, the Board of Advocates relies on the hard work of its directors and assistant directors to provide the best advocacy opportunities for law students. For further information about specific competitions, please visit that competition’s page.

Administrative Directors

Board of Advocates Chair: Khristopher Johnson-DeLoatch,

Public Relations Director: Aaron Wynhausen, 

Assistant Public Relations Director: Shajia Jaffri

Finance Director: Alyssa Woemmel,

Assistant Finance Director: Zachary Dejoode

Judging Directors

Director: Callie Haslag,

Director: Valerie Kimball,

Assistant Directors: Rhett Buchmiller, Anna Wilmesher, Jacqueline Ledezema, Lauren Smith

Inter-School Competition Director

Director: Justin Davis,

Assistant Director: Laura DeDecker

Competitive Teams Director

Director: David Rogers,

Assistant Director: Margarete Lamons


Negotiation Director

Director: Chris Terrell,

Assistant Directors: Zach Robinson and Henry Adams

Client Counseling Director

Director: Heather Booth,

Assistant Director: Jennifer Boston

Mock Trial Director

Director: Taylor Shortal,

Assistant Directors: Tony Ealy Jr. and Koki Sabates

Mediation Director

Director: Curtis Wilson,

Assistant Director: Marie Dutton

1L Moot Court Directors

Director: Brittain McClurg,

Director: Ashlyn Calhoun,

Assistant Directors: Donald Quinn, Kevin Bross, and Brittany Briggs